Research team

If you’re interested in reaching out to our scholars, please use the contact information listed on their profiles pages. For media enquiries, contact Nick Barrett.


Non-Resident Fellow

Carlo Altomonte

Expertise: International economics, Firms & competitiveness, Industrial policy, EU single market.
Non-Resident fellow

René Arnold

Non-Resident fellow

Agnès Bénassy-Quéré

Non-Resident Fellow

Suman Bery

Visiting Fellow

Rebecca Christie

Expertise: European governance, financial regulation and capital markets
Research Fellow

Grégory Claeys

Expertise: Macroeconomics, monetary policy, European governance
Non-Resident Fellow

Marek Dabrowski

Non-Resident Fellow

Uri Dadush

Expertise: international trade, global economic prospects, migration, inequality
Senior Fellow

Zsolt Darvas

Expertise: Macroeconomics, central banking and time series analysis.
Deputy Director

Maria Demertzis

Expertise: macroeconomics, monetary and financial stability, political economy
Senior Fellow

Alicia García-Herrero

Expertise: Monetary policy, banking, China and emerging markets
Visiting Fellow

Mathew Heim

Expertise: Competition Policy, Digital Agenda, Innovation
Non-Resident Fellow

Henrik Horn

Expertise: Economic aspects of trade law and competition law.
Affiliate Fellow

Pia Hüttl

Expertise: macroeconomics, monetary policy, European political economy
Mercator Senior Visiting Fellow

Martin Kahanec

Expertise: labor and population economics, migration, EU mobility
Non-resident fellow

Alexander Lehmann

Expertise: EU banking and capital markets union, innovation and sustainable finance, and emerging markets
Senior Fellow

J. Scott Marcus

Expertise: Digital agenda, telecommunications, innovation
Non-Resident Fellow

Dalia Marin

Expertise: International economics, corporate finance and the organisation of the firm, and emerging market economies.
Non-resident fellow

Emmanuel Mourlon-Druol

Senior Fellow

Francesco Papadia

Expertise: European Macroeconomics
Research Fellow

Georgios Petropoulos

Expertise: industrial organization, competition policy, corporate finance, economic growth
Senior Fellow

Jean Pisani-Ferry

Expertise: macroeconomics, European governance, International economics
Research Fellow

Niclas Poitiers

Expertise: International trade, international macroeconomics and the digital economy
Senior Fellow

André Sapir

Expertise: International economics, trade, european governance
Non-Resident fellow

Dirk Schoenmaker

Expertise: macro-finance, financial supervision and stability, banking, insurance, circular economy
Visiting fellow

Adriaan Schout

Research Fellow

Simone Tagliapietra

Expertise: Energy Markets, Energy and Climate Policy, Neighborhood Policy
Non-Resident Fellow

Bruno van Pottelsberghe

Expertise: Economics and management of innovation and intellectual property.
Senior Fellow

Nicolas Véron

Expertise: banking sector, capital markets, financial regulation
Senior Fellow

Reinhilde Veugelers

Expertise: Industrial organisation, innovation, science
Non-resident fellow

Thomas Wieser

Expertise: EU economic policies, European governance, Financial stability

Guntram B. Wolff

Expertise: european economy and governance, global macroeconomics and finance
Non-resident Fellow

Jianwei Xu

Senior Fellow

Georg Zachmann

Expertise: Empirical microeconomics, Energy, Electricity Markets
Non-resident fellow

Stavros Zenios

Research assistants & interns